Posted in love

Rare Love

Love
A feeling so hard to explain
But easiest to express
Never knew it exists
Till the moment I met you
My heart skipped more than a beat
That smile on your face melted my heart like heat on ice
The shattered pieces of my heart
Starts to fit together at the sound of your sweet slick voice

Your gentle gesture, a balm to my aching heart
When I wasn’t searching for love
Your love found me, though you had no idea
When I thought the wall around my heart were so thick nothing could penetrate
Just a simple hello from you brought it all down.

Its so natural for you to touch my heart with your sweetness
You wonder what I see in you when I could hardly explain myself
‘Cause it wasn’t my eyes that found you
But my heart, that found its mate.

Author:

Joel O. is a mathematician with a passion for writing who believes in the power of the mind and what can be achieved if one can 'imagine' it and work towards it.. He is a writer, a poet and a blogger. He is also an editor for Rainbow Chaussure and Executive Editor at Dalet Institute.

2 thoughts on “Rare Love

Leave a Reply

