Posted in Life

Bitter-Sweet Love

My weakness,
Break me a hundred times over,
Oh sweetness,
Have me, have all of me,
Take that which is precious to me

And give me the whole of you
For to me , thou art more precious than gold
or any precious stone.

My distraction,
Take my time and thoughts
Sweet destruction,
Fill me with thine hurts
And I’ll ask for more
For you took the sweetness in me,
My night and day dreams
And all, I’ll over again, gladly give.

Author:

Joel O. is a mathematician with a passion for writing who believes in the power of the mind and what can be achieved if one can 'imagine' it and work towards it.. He is a writer, a poet and a blogger. He is also an editor for Rainbow Chaussure and Executive Editor at Dalet Institute.

Leave a Reply

