Posted in Life, Scattered thoughts

Scattered Thoughts (2)

Am I still here?
Not my body, but my whole self
I feel like an empty soul with a body and a beating heart
What’s life without purpose?
Its like a feather on the blue sea
Afloat but lost…
What is breath with nothing to live for?
Empty life, I say
Lost for all time.

I walk miles in my head.
Searching for a place of quiet and rest
For peace in the deep of my breast
Somewhere to lie and just reminisce
And reflect on my past days
Where am I now?

Joel Ogunjimi © 2015

Author:

Joel O. is a mathematician with a passion for writing who believes in the power of the mind and what can be achieved if one can 'imagine' it and work towards it.. He is a writer, a poet and a blogger. He is also an editor for Rainbow Chaussure and Executive Editor at Dalet Institute.

Leave a Reply

