Posted in Life, Scattered thoughts

Scattered Thoughts (4)

Thrust out like a vagabond
Roaming the streets of time
But never finding the way back to the past
Stuck in the present lane
And wishing for a future comfort zone.

We can all live in peace
Quietly in the space of our minds
We can ignore the critics and avoid risks
But what is life without risks?
Without the rush of blood in our veins
Like adrenaline junkies
The pounding and lonely race of our hearts…

Slow me, slow me with a gentle kiss
My whole body quavers at the thought,
I will burn away, slowly but deeply
Like a candle lit in a dark room
With gentle breeze taunting the flame.
My patience will wear out
With all the pushing and shoving
I’ll be out the door in no time
I can only hold on for so long,
My patience will wear out…

Joel Ogunjimi © 2015

Author:

Joel O. is a mathematician with a passion for writing who believes in the power of the mind and what can be achieved if one can 'imagine' it and work towards it.. He is a writer, a poet and a blogger. He is also an editor for Rainbow Chaussure and Executive Editor at Dalet Institute.

Leave a Reply

