Posted in Addiction, Scattered thoughts

Scattered Thoughts (5)

I reach out, you pull back
We dance this tango
Even when it ain’t romantic
Enough precious sleep missed
But still I try
I give it a last shot, for old time’s sake
Yet your ego wouldn’t let…

Your paranoia ruined a good thing
And that’s all on you.
I’m out of patience, to the last drop
I’ve snapped, and gladly I did
Enough mopping, enough bitching
Its just not worth it
I have pride and ego too
Let it overwhelm me
Let our egos ruins us

But we remain who we are
‘Neath the mask of pride
And though it kills me to let go
I know I’ll once again live.

Joel Ogunjimi © 2015

Author:

Joel O. is a mathematician with a passion for writing who believes in the power of the mind and what can be achieved if one can 'imagine' it and work towards it.. He is a writer, a poet and a blogger. He is also an editor for Rainbow Chaussure and Executive Editor at Dalet Institute.

Leave a Reply

