Posted in Life

Thinking out Loud

Different dramas for different days….
Different people with different characters. You think you’ve seen it all, all there is to see of how people act until you meet new ones. Even picking a person in particular, you think you’ve seen all a person can do, all the sides to their personality, until you meet them in a different environment, a different setting and then you see a different being in the same being.

It’s a mystery, how much a person can be. A person can be loyal to your face and still stab you when you aren’t looking. A person can speak well of you in your presence, doesn’t mean they’d do that in your absence. People pretend! That’s not new and that shouldn’t surprise anyone… I guess it’s true, you can be anything you want, the good thing or otherwise.
I’ve met different people, so much that I’m sometimes not surprised by how people act, as I do not expect much from them. Call me whatever, that’s just reality. That doesn’t make me change who I am, its just makes me understand people around me, to know how to deal with them and what to expect from them, which in most cases is very little. The real wonder is not someone living up to your expectation, the real wonder is doing what you wouldn’t expect them to do, that is what amazes me.
That’s me just thinking out loud…

Joel Ogunjimi © 2015

Author:

Joel O. is a mathematician with a passion for writing who believes in the power of the mind and what can be achieved if one can 'imagine' it and work towards it.. He is a writer, a poet and a blogger. He is also an editor for Rainbow Chaussure and Executive Editor at Dalet Institute.

2 thoughts on “Thinking out Loud

Leave a Reply

