Posted in Life, Truth

Secrets

Everyone has secrets, yours or someone else’s. Secrets are part of what makes us who we are. There are different ways secrets affect our lives; the good and ‘the unhealthy ways’, you may say. So I ask, who are we, without our secrets?

I have my secrets…. I have secrets entrusted to me. Even when it is not spelled out that this is a secret being shared with me, I know because of the manner in which the message was delivered. Secrets sometimes, are dumped on you either you are ready to handle it or not.

Secrets makes us who we are, some we are able to keep so well, others, we lose along the way. Secrets make us know who people are, how faithful they can be, and how long they’ll go to prove their loyalty. On the other hand, secrets have ruined a lot of people.. when you keep too many secrets, it tends to make you paranoid, you get unnecessarily suspicious.makes you begin to lose touch with reality. That is when loyalty becomes your undoing, when the weight of others’ reliance on you weighs so heavy, it begins to drown what’s left of sanity in you.image
I think its time to let go of some secrets, mine of course. I’ve walked this path before and I’ve been burnt but that doesn’t mean I will be too scared to try where I failed before. Letting go of secrets to the wrong person is worse than letting it be a burden to you. Reminds me of One Republic’s song titled secret…I’m gonna give all my secrets, in my case, just a couple, away.

Watch out for certain secrets. It’s truth time.

Author:

Joel O. is a mathematician with a passion for writing who believes in the power of the mind and what can be achieved if one can 'imagine' it and work towards it.. He is a writer, a poet and a blogger. He is also an editor for Rainbow Chaussure and Executive Editor at Dalet Institute.

Leave a Reply

