Posted in Life, Truth

When Life Gets Crappy…

 

I hate books… Specifically, I hate school, its books and examinations… I actually love reading. I made it an habit to read and I enjoy what I read, because it helps my imagination, it helps me think deep. But when it has to do with school, that’s a different story. This is because the kind of pressure and stress my brain undergoes… This past month was a month of intense studying for my examination and it was a kind of crappy time, late nights, short sleep and all.

But when it gets too intense, I have something that calms me and holds me together. This thing for me is music. It’s hard to explain how it works for me, just as most of us don’t know how drug works in us, all we know is it makes us feel better when we use it, that’s how music is for me.

My point is : as I have something that helps me relax, as when life gets crappy, music is my therapy, everyone has that something or someone that does that to them, in fact everyone deserves it. Life is hard enough as it is, to get through we can’t afford to lose ourselves along the way. We can’t give up. We are survivors. We are raced with difficulties and we tackle it head-on, because that’s the only way to keep going.

So when life gets crappy, when you don’t feel so lucky and every step gets slippy, when the essence of each day you can’t savvy, here’s my earnest plea, find, try and give in to your perfect therapy.

It will get better at some point when it is dawn and the night is over.

Author:

Joel O. is a mathematician with a passion for writing who believes in the power of the mind and what can be achieved if one can 'imagine' it and work towards it.. He is a writer, a poet and a blogger. He is also an editor for Rainbow Chaussure and Executive Editor at Dalet Institute.

Leave a Reply

