Posted in Life

Appreciation…

Some things never change in life. No matter how old you get, there are some things that never get old. No matter how distant you are from family, your real family, whether by blood or loyalty, they’ll always be in your heart, closer than ever even when they are not there with you. I’m lucky to have such people in my life because it’s a privilege that not everyone gets. No matter where I get to in life, there are certain people I’ll always remember, people who got to put up with me because, believe me, I’m not an easy person to deal with.
You meet some people and you just connect like you’ve been together since forever. That feeling, that satisfaction, that appreciation…it’s unmatchable. People who get you without you laying down the whole pieces for them to see. People like me, tough to deal with, quite understand this. When everyone around you seems to be naïve, not understanding you even when you bother to explain and then out of the blue, someone comes who sees you for who you are, someone who is willing to accept you for who you are, not just who they need you to be. That’s not something you see everyday.
So, to such people in my life, I want you to know I appreciate you, even though I might no show it often. It’s a gift I’ll forever cherish. Having people in my life I can boldly call family, people with whom I have a bond that even time, no matter how long spent apart can’t break.

Author:

Joel O. is a mathematician with a passion for writing who believes in the power of the mind and what can be achieved if one can 'imagine' it and work towards it.. He is a writer, a poet and a blogger. He is also an editor for Rainbow Chaussure and Executive Editor at Dalet Institute.

One thought on “Appreciation…

Leave a Reply

