Posted in Uncategorized

Imperfect Authentic Cadence

John Ogunjimi's Blog

Imperfect Authentic Cadence

In case you do not know what the title means, don’t bother, I would rather not bore you with what means it too; so, let it be. However, if you are so inquisitive that you just must know, you can Google-search that after reading this post. Not now! I said AFTER!

Straight to business. The two important words we are considering are ‘imperfect‘ (from the word ‘perfect’) and ‘authentic‘. I’m not an authority in grammar and I am no linguist either, but I do know ‘perfect‘ and ‘authentic‘ are not synonyms. As wrong as I may be, the combination of ‘imperfect’ and ‘authentic’ still sounds paradoxical to me.

I’m taking it for granted that you know what the two words independently mean. Of course, you do! Their combination has set me thinking. Can something be imperfect and yet authentic?…

View original post 537 more words

Author:

Joel O. is a mathematician with a passion for writing who believes in the power of the mind and what can be achieved if one can 'imagine' it and work towards it.. He is a writer, a poet and a blogger. He is also an editor for Rainbow Chaussure and Executive Editor at Dalet Institute.

Leave a Reply

