Posted in Life, Truth

Freedom

Dreams and visions of the night,
formed from memories and wishes,
series upon series, night after night,
a nightmare holds me captive,
I pray for freedom, freedom from my fears…
living each day fighting demons in broad daylight dressed like angels, temptresses! taking my mind captive and corrupting the innocence of my thoughts
so long till an idea is born…simple but powerful,

I give it a little of my time here and there and it finds its way to the front of my mind
becoming so powerful and overwhelming.

All I want is a way to bring down the demons (or angels?)
dressed alluringly and seductively
but it is no marvel, for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light.
And with this my idea is full blown
and I have a way out.

Author:

Joel O. is a mathematician with a passion for writing who believes in the power of the mind and what can be achieved if one can 'imagine' it and work towards it.. He is a writer, a poet and a blogger. He is also an editor for Rainbow Chaussure and Executive Editor at Dalet Institute.

Leave a Reply

