Posted in Life, Truth

Hiatus

Distance and time are two things that could make or mar you. Distance, they say, makes the heart grow fonder. Also, some say, out of sight, out of mind.
Time heals all wounds.
These three are some common saying about time and distance.

Some times, you just need time to clear your head, to get yourself in order, to figure out where you are and find a way forward.
And to do that, some times you need space. You need to put a wide gap between you and whatever it is that got you tied up in a bunch in the first place, between you and that overwhelming thing; your job or a person or your kind of lifestyle.

Some times you get so out of touch with someone right beside you because your hearts had grown apart. And some times, all you need is time and space to rediscover why something or someone was once precious to you.

Recently, I visited a place where I used to know a long time ago. A place where I find myself when I feel lost. A place of reevaluation. A place to figure out where I am, where I’m going and how to get there. A place to count my blessings and mourn my losses and relieve myself of the burden of grief.
A land where all I have around is myself. It’s a break from doubts, anxiety, worry, fear and hate. A place of renewal. a personal rehab. My hiatus…

And after series of falling and rising and evaluating, I can say, the distance I travelled to get here was well worth it, though wearying and exhausting.

After mourning my losses, after time has passed, my wounds are beginning to heal.

With a clear mind, it’s easier now to go on with my journey. With my found purpose, I can now go on to find a way to make it all work.

Sometimes, all you need is a break from it all.

Author:

Joel O. is a mathematician with a passion for writing who believes in the power of the mind and what can be achieved if one can 'imagine' it and work towards it.. He is a writer, a poet and a blogger. He is also an editor for Rainbow Chaussure and Executive Editor at Dalet Institute.

2 thoughts on “Hiatus

Leave a Reply

