Posted in Life, Truth

Progress counts, no matter how little.

I made a little mistake today; I allowed myelf to worry too much.
I recently made a decision to stop putting off the life I want, and stop “dreaming”. I decided to start making those dreams my reality, which is a good thing, right?

Yeah.

But with that decison, I realised there’s just so much I’ve dreamed about, and turning them into reality will take so much time- time that I don’t have.
I told myself I had so much to do in “no time”.
That was my mistake.

Earlier today, I only focused on one side of my present situation which was that, I had so much to do, while I ignored the other side. That other side held the answer to my worry, and it was very simple and straightforward –

I’m not where I was yesterday!

That should count for something. The fact that that I stuck with my decision to “do something realistic” and not just dream of what I would like to do definitely outweighs the time factor.

I think the determination to stick with that action that produced “what seems to be” so very little progress was what got me worried; how long will it take to fulfill my dreams? 

Progress counts, no matter how little.

Along the way, I’ll figure out a way to move faster but for now I’ll stick with that little progress that pushes me an inch forward everyday. Because at least, I’m not stagnant.

Author:

Joel O. is a mathematician with a passion for writing who believes in the power of the mind and what can be achieved if one can 'imagine' it and work towards it.. He is a writer, a poet and a blogger. He is also an editor for Rainbow Chaussure and Executive Editor at Dalet Institute.

Leave a Reply

