Posted in Life, Salient Thoughts

A Renewed Sense of Purpose

There are just about a few things that are as frustrating as having so much to do but little time. You see, this is not an issue even proper time management can solve because the issue didn’t come up because you didn’t manage your time properly, but because there is so much to do that time, no matter how properly managed, is just not enough. And this kind of problem, I have observed, usually arise when you find purpose- a purpose for your existence and your relationship with both your environment and the people in it.

I had the privilege of spending time discussing with one of my oldest friends, Joel Akingunola, recently, and in the course of the discussion, he shared Mark Zuckerberg’s Harvard commencement speech with me; actually I started reading it on his phone but due to lack of sufficient time at the moment, I asked him to mail it to me so I could read it up. But because of one thing or the other, I couldn’t get back to reading it until I was with another friend and we were talking about ideas that could be profitable. The discussion then led to the area of goals and “where do you see yourself in…?” Continue reading “A Renewed Sense of Purpose”